Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Francois Degrelle's white paper on color customization
Francois Degrelle's white paper on color customization [message #144200] Tue, 25 October 2005 08:06 Go to next message
bdrufner
Using Forms 9.0.4 (10g), RDBMS 9.2

First, I am new to Oracle Forms and my intention is to use Francois's excellent white paper on color customization as a standard at our shop. I am in the process of putting together a prototype form to show off his fine work. I have a couple of questions.

I would like to be able to control the colors of my alert output (background / foreground and title). Currently, I have the properties "unspecified" and am currently getting a dark green. While I would like to add to Francios list of items where the color is control based on the values in the UTIL PREFS table, my first inclination is to set in the alert properties the background and foreground colors manually to check it out.

Instead of populating the above table programmatically via Francois's FMB, I am inserting RGB values referenced in as BLAF Base Color Palette (an article I found in OTN titled Color Palette and Color Usage - URL is www.oracle.com/technology/tech/blaf/specs/colorpalette.html

This works great when I hardcode the RGB values into the UTIL PREFS table and assign them to my form via Francois's PLSQL routines. This does not work when I attempt to input the same RGB values into the foreground and background properties in the form. While the from will accept some other RGB values, when I hardcode the background/foreground values that i am currently successfully using in the UTIL PREFS table, I get an error - can't find color.

Questions: